About us

The EAT HAPPY GROUP unites a range of innovative food concepts under one roof.

Want to know more?

Brands & Concepts

As long-standing concept partner for food retailers, we are constantly developing new and innovative ideas for in-store fresh convenience products.

Check out our brands:

Since 2013, we have been offering fresh sushi and Asian snacks to customers via a shop-in-shop concept called EAT HAPPY. The concept is very popular: EAT HAPPY is now represented with shops and chillers at around 3,000 locations in Europe.

See more
YUZU-Logo

With the brand YUZU, we offer fresh sushi to take away in the supermarket at 25 selected locations in Germany as well as in the UK. This is done through shops where the sushi is freshly prepared on site and through regularly supplied self-service chillers.

See more

With the brand WAKAME, we offer sushi in Italy with a shelf life of 3 days via self-service chillers. The sushi is prepared by professional sushi chefs in the production-to-hub business model in Busto Arsizio.

See more

SUNNYSU is a young and growing company with unique products that is always one step ahead of the market in terms of food trends. The range is constantly being expanded – from coffee specialities to smoothies and vegan products.

See more

Our latest concept is “Lovante – eat the east” – a shop-in-shop concept with refined recipes of Levantine cuisine. Vegetarian-vegan products like falafel and hummus are extremely popular, authenticity and freshness are very important here. We are convinced that Levantine Cuisine will continue to be trendy and that customers’ interest in ultra-fresh offerings in this segment will increase.

See more

Fermentur is our strategic partner and production unit for fermented products, also as ingredients for other brands​.

See more

With EAT HAPPY Kitchens, we are creating decentralised production units to better meet the demand for ultra-fresh products and the supply of self-service chillers in the future.

Logo Candy Cuisine

In the CANDY CUISINE, we produce Asian desserts, especially mochi. We offer these through our EAT HAPPY shops throughout Europe and more than 300 Mochi Pick & Mix chillers in German supermarkets. In addition, we also develop other desserts at CANDY CUISINE that fit the EAT HAPPY range.

Mission & Values

More about our values

HUMBLENESS

We are proud of what we create, open-minded, down-to-earth and hands-on.

ACCOUNTABILITY

We trust and care for each other. We strive to build a sustainable and long-lasting business.

PASSION

We are passionate and enthusiastic about creating products that make people happy.

PERFORMANCE

Our ambition is to be ahead of the curve. We empower people to grow, but never lose our sense of humour.

AUTHENTICITY

We do things with purpose and soul, reflecting the diversity of our stories, brands and people.

News

Eat Happy becomes official partner of “The Taste” in Germany

Eat Happy is now an official partner of popular cookery competition show “The Taste” on Germany’s SAT.1 TV channel. The specialist for freshly rolled sushi in supermarkets will be running a tie-in wit … read more

EAT HAPPY to launch innovative fishless sushi creations

Eat Happy is about to launch a range of new plant-based sushi creations. The specialist for freshly rolled sushi in supermarkets is kicking off a new campaign, labelled OnlyPlants, that takes customer … read more

EAT HAPPY GROUP appoints new CEO

EAT HAPPY GROUP’s management team is being restructured. Florian Bell (41), previously CEO of EAT HAPPY Austria, has been appointed CEO of the group effective 1 May 2022. He succeeds the previous CEO … read more

More news

Partnerships

We value and encourage entrepreneurship and collaboration in the shape of partnerships. This requires trust and a level playing field. We also know that it’s worth taking the occasional risk – and that learning from both successes and failures is vital. Together, we build on existing ideas and concepts and deliver forward-looking new products.

Become a partner

Career

A position at the EAT HAPPY GROUP opens up new avenues for your future career.  No matter your background or the job you accept with us – a career right here could be just the ticket for you!

Open positions

Über uns

Die EAT HAPPY GROUP vereint verschiedene innovative Food-Konzepte unter einem Dach.

Mehr dazu

Marken & Konzepte

Als langjähriger Konzeptpartner für den Lebensmitteleinzelhandel entwickeln wir immer neue, innovative Ideen für Angebote rund um Fresh Convenience auf und an der Fläche.

Zu unseren Marken

Seit 2013 bieten wir unter dem Namen EAT HAPPY Kund:innen über ein Shop-in-Shop-Konzept frisches Sushi und Asia-Snacks an. Das Konzept erfreut sich großer Beliebtheit: Mittlerweile ist EAT HAPPY mit Shops und Truhen an rund 1.750 Standorten in Europa vertreten.

Mehr dazu

Unter der Marke YUZU bieten wir an 25 ausgewählten Standorten in Deutschland sowie im Vereinigten Königreich frisches Sushi zum Mitnehmen im Supermarkt an. Dies erfolgt über Shops, in denen das Sushi frisch vor Ort zubereitet wird, und regelmäßig belieferten Selbstbedienungstruhen.

Mehr dazu

Unter der Marke WAKAME bieten wir in Italien Sushi mit der Haltbarkeit von 3 Tagen über Selbstbedienungstruhen an. Die Zubereitung durch professionelle Sushi-Köch:innen erfolgt im Geschäftsmodell Production-to-Hub in Busto Arsizio.

Mehr dazu

Bei unserem Gastro-Konzept THE SUSHI LAB wird vor den Augen der Kund:innen täglich frisches Premium-Sushi nach japanischer Art gezaubert.

Mehr zu THE SUSHI LAB

SUNNYSU ist ein junges und wachsendes Unternehmen mit einzigartigen Produkten, das dem Markt in Sachen Food Trends stets einen Schritt voraus ist. Das Angebot wird stetig erweitert – von Kaffeespezialitäten über Smoothies bis hin zu veganen Produkten.

Mehr dazu

Unser jüngstes Konzept ist „Lovante – eat the east“ – ein Shop-in-Shop-Konzept mit raffinierten Rezepten der levantinischen Küche. Vegetarisch-vegane Produkte wie Falafel und Hummus sind äußerst beliebt, Authentizität und Frische sind hier enorm wichtig. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Levantine Cuisine weiterhin im Trend liegt und das Interesse von Kund:innen an ultra-frischen Angeboten in diesem Segment steigen wird.

Mehr dazu

Fermentur ist unser strategischer Partner und unsere Produktionseinheit für fermentierte Produkte, auch als Zutaten für andere Marken und Konzepte.

Mehr dazu

Mit den EAT HAPPY Kitchens schaffen wir dezentrale Produktionseinheiten, um den Bedarf an ultrafrischen Produkten und die Versorgung von Selbstbedienungstruhen zukünftig noch besser abzudecken.

Logo Candy Cuisine

In der Eat Happy Candy Cuisine produzieren wir asiatische Desserts, insbesondere Mochi. Diese bieten wir über unsere EAT HAPPY Shops europaweit und mehr als 300 Mochi Pick & Mix Truhen in deutschen Supermärkten an. Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir in der Candy Cuisine auch weitere Desserts, die zum EAT HAPPY Sortiment passen.

Mehr dazu

Mission & Werte

Mehr zu unseren Werten

HUMBLENESS

Wir sind stolz und bescheiden zugleich, offen & engagiert.

ACCOUNTABILITY

Wir vertrauen einander und übernehmen Verantwortung, um nachhaltig erfolgreich zu sein.

PASSION

Wir lieben, was wir tun, und brennen dafür, Produkte zu entwickeln, die Menschen glücklich machen.

PERFORMANCE

Unser Ziel ist es, der Zeit voraus zu sein. Wir helfen Menschen, über sich hinauszuwachsen – ohne unseren Sinn für Humor zu verlieren.

AUTHENTICITY

Wir tun Dinge mit Leib und Seele – darin spiegelt sich die Vielfalt unserer Geschichten, Marken und Menschen wider.

News

Eat Happy Weihnachtskampagne startet zum Advent

Die Eat Happy Weihnachtskampagne startet pünktlich zum Advent. Neben neuen Sushi-Platten bietet der Marktführer für frisch gerolltes Sushi to go Kundinnen und Kunden ein Adventskalender-Gewinnspiel in … weiterlesen

Eat Happy ist offizieller Partner von „The Taste“

Eat Happy ist offizieller Partner von „The Taste“. Der Spezialist für frisches handgerolltes Sushi aus dem Supermarkt begleitet die 10. Staffel der beliebten TV-Sendung mit einer exklusiven Sushi-Box, … weiterlesen

Eat Happy launcht innovative Sushi-Kreationen ohne Fisch

Eat Happy launcht neue, rein pflanzliche Sushi-Kreationen. Unter dem Motto „OnlyPlants“ (auf Deutsch „nur Pflanzen“) nimmt der Spezialist für frisch gerolltes Sushi aus dem Supermarkt Kundinnen und Ku … weiterlesen

Weitere News

Partnerschaften

Wir schätzen und fördern Unternehmergeist und Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen von Partnerschaften. Die Basis hierfür sind gegenseitiges Vertrauen und Begegnung auf Augenhöhe. Gleichzeitig gehört für uns dazu, Risiken einzugehen, und aus Erfolgen und Misserfolgen zu lernen. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir bestehende Ideen und Konzepte weiter und verwirklichen neue Produktideen.

Partnerschaften

Karriere

Mit einem Job bei der EAT HAPPY GROUP eröffnen sich dir neue Chancen für deine berufliche Weiterentwicklung. Egal, mit welchem Hintergrund und in welcher Funktion du uns unterstützt – eine Karriere bei uns könnte genau das Richtige für dich sein!

Offene Stellen